Onyxia solo and Naxxramas

So last night was supposed to be our first foray into Naxxramas, but our tanks didn’t show up.  We’re gonna give it another go this evening.  I ran around yesterday gemming and enchanting all my gear and went from 1248 spell power to 1605 unbuffed.  That was, in large measure, due to a new toy :)

So with only group and dungeon quests left to do in pve content, I set out to see if I could accomplish something I’d wanted to do since wiping my face on the floor with 39 other people back in the day: solo Onyxia.  So off I went.

I had Fire Resist aura up and ran with the +50 spellpower elixir and haste food.  I parked her at the north end of the room as usual and proceeded to bang away at her.  About 50 minutes later, she was dead at my feet.  Almost all my damage was from holy shock and consecrate.  The whelps were annoying but not too bad.  Deep breaths were not a problem.  I used Divine Plea whenever it was up, Avenging Wrath frequently and I popped Lay On Hands a couple of times.  I also bubbled on 2 or 3 occasions.

The Air phase was by far the hardest.  Trying to stay under her so that consecration could tick as well as my Holy Shock be in range was annoying.  She’s got 1.01 million hit points so it took a long time.  The fear phase wasn’t too bad – it’s a short duration fear so I was never in danger of a tail swipe.

Anyway, I already had the Feat of Strength due to the fact that I have an Ony bag in my bank and I’d done the head quest before.  Druid and Shammy helms dropped.  No screen shot, unfortunately – I forgot.

So there.  /flex :)

One Response to “Onyxia solo and Naxxramas”

  1. […] then went to Onyxia (see here for my tales about her) with about 15 folks and she was dead in under a minute. Awesome […]

Leave a Reply

