Latest PTR build changes

From MMO-Champion, here are some undocumented changes from the latest PTR build, 9658.

Paladin

* All paladins auras had their range extended from 30 yards to 40 yards.

Well, that’s a nice change – I can get full imp’d wisdom if that frees up the point I use in Aura Mastery.

Holy

* Sacred Shield now cannot be on more than one target at any one time.

I don’t do this in any event, so no change for me.

* Infusion of Light no longer has a chance to reduce the casting time of Holy Light, but increases the the critical chance of your next Holy Light by 10/20% instead.

I’m more apt to cast the insta-cast FoL after a crit HS than I am a speedy HL.  Bit of a bummer, I agree, but one I can live with.

Protection

* Hand of Sacrifice now lasts 12 sec or until the caster has transfered 100% of their maximum health.
* Targets affected by Divine Shield, Hand of Protection or Divine Protection can no longer be affected by any of these spell for 2 minutes. (Down from 3 minutes)

Nice change.

* Divine Sacrifice *New Talent* (Tier 3) – 30% of all damage taken by party or raid members within 30 yards is redirected to the Paladin (up to a maximum of 150% of the Paladin’s health). Instant, 2 min cooldown.

Whoa – damage soaker for AoE fights?  Nice!  I can be a damage soaker while having Beacon on myself and self-heal while healing the tank.  This may turn out to be incredibly powerful :)

So, we can see things are still being tweaked.

Leave a Reply

