The Argent Tournament and Fishing Dailies

I began the Argent Tournament this morning on both the pally and the mage. Thus far, it’s fairly interesting and does not look to be too monotonous. What I found entertaining was the little quest chain involving the Black Knight that takes you to Westfall and a few other places. There was a slightly Monty Python-esque feel to it, with a bit of a sinister bent.  It kind of ends abruptly, tho. Perhaps there will be more as the Argent Tournament event grows with future patches.

I began by grabbing a lance and mounting a horse just outside the Alliance base. You are asked to go learn about mounted combat, including ranged, charging and melee. You practice this combat on training dummies elsewhere at the AT site. Pretty simple, but some of the charge attempts didn’t register. You need to collect 15 Aspirant’s Sigils in order to proceed to the next stage of the tournament, the Valiant Stage. I was able to get 5 of the sigils from the 3 dailies I did, so that says 3 days of dailies to me.

Another of the dailies has you go off and fight Scourge in Icecrown – just whack 8 of them and you’re golden. Also, you are sent to Crystalsong to collect lumber and then to Storm Peaks to collect rocks, presumably to help with the building of the Tournament site itself.

I can see the lumber and stone quests getting old quickly, but I’m eager to move on to the Valiant stage. I’m upping some reps as I go, including Argent Crusade. Not concerned with City reps since I’m exalted with all of them on my main.

All in all, a nice new diversion.

Also included are new fishing dailies, of which I have now done 2. It will take a little while to see what, if any benefit, these bring. What I am really looking forward to is fishing up the new turtle mount. I’ll keep you posted on that.

Leave a Reply

