The Noble Patron Loot Whore

Well, that’s 2 more World Events down. The Noblegarden one wasn’t too bad, except for all the egg camping that was going down on the first few days. That was a bit of a pain in rear.

Children’s week also was not too bad, except for the PvP. Not ever having done any of the battlegrounds for real, I was completely clueless as to what I was supposed to do. The hardest one had to be Eye of the Storm, and apparently I’m a noob because I capped the flag while we did not hold the middle. Too bad, hard-core PvPers, at least I stuck around to finish the thing off. Next most difficult would have to be the Arathi Basin achievement – that one took several tries. Warsong Gulch was pretty simple and Alterac Valley was a breeze. I’m just happy to have the whole thing done.

On to more important matters.  I’m pretty close to broke because I did just enough Argent dailies to grab myself a Claymore of the Prophet and then had to gem and enchant all my ret gear.  I had forgotten just how much fun ret can be.  Stuff dies so damn fast, it’s ridiculous.  I’ve run a couple of instances as ret now and I’m having a blast.  Also on the loot whore front, I scored big time in Naxx 25 the other night, picking up my T7.5 helm and the caster sword from Kel’Thuzad.  Not content with the +50 spellpower enchant for the best in slot weapon I will be carrying for a long while to come, I blew a wad on getting the +63 version.

Leave a Reply

