Icecrown Citadel and the most annoying heroic in the game

We ventured into Icecrown Citadel 10 normal tonight and within a couple of hours worth of attempts, Marrowgar was down to 25%.  I suspect when next we take him on, we will get him.  It’s a sutiational awareness, chaoitic fight where the healers can only do so much.  Our DPS bretheren (and us healers, too) need to help out the healing crew by avoiding the major damage from the coldflame and being as close to max as possible during whirlwind.  Well done for our first set of attemps.

Then, just to prove that we’re not total suck, we 1-shot Ony in textbook fashion.  I love face-wiping on progression, and ICC trash respawn with 30 minutes to go in our raid clock made Ony make a lot of sense.  Glad we were able to teach the old girl a lesson

What did I do next?  I did something I rarely, if ever, do.  I went into the new LFG tool with my best tank and my healing buddy (and GM) who went elemental.  We went PuG.  Rocklaw does not PuG as a rule, but this new tool intrigued me and I’m getting badge hungry.  For me, it was the daily random.  What did we get?  You guessed it – Occulus.

Thankfully we completed it.  It was one of the last 3 I need for Champion of the Frozen Wastes title.  Only Old Kingdom and Azjol.Nerub left.

We’ve got some new recruits and an old friend back in the guild.  A resto druid friend who is the significant other of a warlock recent returnee has joined us again.  Old friends from times past rejoining us are what makes this game so much fun for me.  In addition, I was able to blow a couple of cloth cooldowns for another recent returnee who has access to a killer pattern.  Was happy to help.

3.3 is starting out well.  Looking forward to getting deeper into it with my friends in guild.

2 Responses to “Icecrown Citadel and the most annoying heroic in the game”

  1. I’m not sure if you may be able to do this, but the way my guild deals with Marrowgar is to try and have people stay near healers during the WW part, regardless of the WW damage. We found it to be so minimal that (as long as it wasn’t a clothie) healers didn’t have an issue and it allowed everyone to stay in range for the entire fight. Just a thought!

    Good post, and I like the site.

    Oh yeah and something our DPS did that really helped us out was have all the ranged make /target bone spike macros and the meele just stayed on the boss unless one of the meele got spiked. It made it eaiser just to split the groups like that and have the healers spread out near the range.

  2. Thanks for the reply. We deaded him last week, tho I just posted about it now. Good tips.

Leave a Reply

